

TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM TUESDAY, 17TH MARCH, 2015

A MEETING of the TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the ROOM 205, TOWER MILL, HAWICK on TUESDAY, 17 MARCH 2015 at 6.30 pm

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

10 March 2015

BUSINESS		
1.	Welcome and Introductions	
2.	Apologies for Absence.	
3.	Order of Business.	
4.	Declarations of Interest.	
5.	Minute. (Pages 1 - 4)	2 mins
	Minute of the meeting of the Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum of 17 February 2015 to be approved. (Copy attached).	
6.	Presentation: Land Use Strategy (LUS) Framework	30 mins
	Presentation by Mr Andy Tharme, Scottish Borders Council.	
7.	Traffic Regulation Order - One-Way, Langlands Road, Hawick (Pages 5 - 12)	15 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Commercial Services. (Copy attached).	
8.	Neighbourhood Small Schemes and Quality of Life.	10 mins
	Updated spreadsheet on the progress of the Neighbourhood and Quality of Life Schemes will be circulated at the meeting.	
9.	Police Scotland.	10 mins
	Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale area.	
10.	Scottish Fire & Scottish Fire & Rescue Service.	10 mins
	Update report by Mr Russell Bell, Station Commander, detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale Area.	

11.	Engagement by NHS Borders	10 mins
	Ms Susan Manion, Chief Officer Health and Social Care Integration.	
12.	Open Questions	10 mins
	Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda.	
13.	Community Council Spotlight.	10 mins
	Consider matters of interest to Community Councils.	
14.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated.	
15.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.	
16.	Date of next Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum Meeting.	2 mins
	Tuesday, 21 April 2015 at 6.30 pm in the Lesser Hall, Hawick.	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors G Turnbull (Chairman), A Cranston, McAteer, S Marshall, D Paterson and R Smith.

Community Council Membership:Mr M Grieve, Burnfoot Community Council
Mr C Griffiths, Hobkirk Community Council
Mr M Harrison, Southdean Community Council
Mr W Roberts, Denholm and District Community Council
Mr R Scott, Upper Liddesdale & Hermitage Community Council
Mrs M Short, Hawick Community Council
Mr T Stevenson, Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water
Newcastleton & District.

Please direct any enquiries to Judith Turnbull Tel No. 01835 826556 Judith.Turnbull@scotborders.gov.uk